DE      EN   |  TEL +49 69 719168-0  |        search

DE      EN    

menu btn

Tourism goes Social

Social Media Marketing for FeWo-direkt

Challenge / Approach

The market for providers of holiday homes and apartments is highly competitive and growing rapidly. If you want to stand out from the competition, you need a clearly defined positioning and strategically oriented communication across all channels. This involves more than just posting beautiful holiday pictures. It's about good stories, target-group-specific content and an approachable community management. With the support of Klenk & Hoursch, FeWo-direkt has succeeded in differentiating itself with targeted content marketing and in strategically building the brand on the Social Web.

Implementation

An integrated content and story strategy was developed on the basis of international guidelines. A monthly editorial plan defines channel- and target group-specific content with room for spontaneity. Seasonal events, competitions and international campaigns set the framework. Via the channels Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter, the advantages of a vacation in a vacation rental are positioned with families and millennials as well as with group travellers. Fans become customers by directing users to the booking page. And vice versa, customers become fans by responding to service requests via social media. The community management is based on a constantly growing Q&A and in coordination with Customer Service.



Outcome

The central control of the overall concept, of the quality management and the handling ensures a consistent and successful social media presence in Germany. With Klenk & Hoursch as lead agency also in the five Nordic countries Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden, Norway and Finland. The Facebook reach increases by 376 percent to 25.5 million within one year. Interactions grew by 555 percent to 2.4 million likes, comments, shares, link clicks, photo and video views. The achieved link clicks also increase by 125 percent.

13 Sebastian Riedel

Sebastian Riedel

Senior Consultant

More about FeWo-direkt: Social Media Marketing?

LocationFrankfurt

Phone+49 69 71 91 68 - 157

E-Mailsebastian.riedel@klenkhoursch.de



Related Services



Tags:
Community Engagement, Social Media Strategy, Social Media, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter

Case Studies

DE      EN   |  TEL 069 71 91 68 - 101  |        search

DE      EN    

menu btn

Tourismus goes Social

Social Media Marketing für FeWo-direkt

Herausforderung / Ansatz

Der Markt für Anbieter von Ferienhäusern und -wohnungen ist hart umkämpft und wächst schnell. Wer sich vom Wettbewerb abheben will, braucht eine klar definierte Positionierung und eine strategisch ausgerichtete Kommunikation über alle Kanäle hinweg. Dabei geht es um mehr, als schöne Urlaubsbilder zu posten. Es geht um gute Geschichten, zielgruppenspezifischen Content und ein nahbares Community Management. Mit Unterstützung von Klenk & Hoursch hat es FeWo-direkt geschafft, sich mit gezieltem Content-Marketing abzugrenzen und die Marke im Social Web strategisch aufzubauen.

Umsetzung

Auf Basis internationaler Vorgaben wird eine integrierte Content- und Story-Strategie entwickelt. Ein monatlicher Redaktionsplan definiert kanal- und zielgruppenspezifische Inhalte mit Spielraum für Spontanes. Saisonale Anlässe, Gewinnspiele und internationale Kampagnen setzen den Rahmen. Über die Kanäle Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest und Twitter werden die Vorzüge eines Ferienhausurlaubes bei Familien und Millennials sowie bei Gruppenreisenden positioniert. Aus Fans werden Kunden, indem die User auf die Buchungsseite geleitet werden. Und umgekehrt aus Kunden Fans, indem Serviceanfragen via Social Media beantwortet werden. Das Community Management basiert auf einem stetig wachsenden Q&A und in Abstimmung mit dem Customer Service.



Ergebnis

Die zentrale Steuerung der Gesamtkonzeption, des Qualitätsmanagement und des Handlings sorgt für einen konsistenten und erfolgreichen Social Media Auftritt in Deutschland. Mit Klenk & Hoursch als Lead-Agentur auch in den fünf nordischen Ländern Niederlande, Dänemark, Schweden, Norwegen und Finnland. Innerhalb eines Jahres nimmt die Facebook-Reichweite um 376 Prozent auf 25,5 Millionen zu. Die Interaktionen wachsen um 555 Prozent auf 2,4 Millionen Likes, Comments, Shares, Link-Clicks, Foto- und Video-Views. Die erzielten Link-Klicks erhöhen sich ebenfalls um 125 Prozent.

TEAM_Sebastian Riedel_Klenk & Hoursch AG

Sebastian Riedel

Director

Mehr über FEWO-DIREKT: Social Media Marketing erfahren?

StandortFrankfurt

Telefon+49 69 71 91 68 - 157

E-Mailsebastian.riedel@klenkhoursch.de



Verwandte Beratungsbereiche



Tags:
Community Engagement, Social-Media-Strategie, Social Media, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter

Case Studies